Victoria C of E Infant and Nursery School

Love School, Love Learning, Love God

01442 865781

Our Governors

Mrs Jenny Jenkins

Governor Chairperson
Foundation Governor

Mr Rob Halls

Staff Governor

Mrs Caroline Crozier

Staff Governor

Mrs Nicola Fulcher

Foundation Governor

Mrs Hilary Armstrong

Foundation Governor

Rev Penny Nash

Foundation Governor

Mrs Esme Dowling

Foundation Governor

Mr Philip Wilton

Foundation Governor

Mrs Michelle Carnegie

Foundation Governor

Mrs Sheena Coster

Associate Member

Mr Wes Ball

Parent Governor 

Mrs Elizabeth Wallace

Parent Governor

Mr Roy Bride

H.C.C Representative







Governor Behaviour Principles

The governors of Victoria School and Nursery believe that:

  • the Christian values which include love, trust, hope, respect, honesty, determination and friendship sit at the heart of our behaviour systems
  • each member of the school community should take responsibility for his or her own behaviour
  • each member of the school community is entitled to feel safe and secure
  • there should be clarity about our expectations for parents, pupils and staff with regard to what constitutes effective behaviour management and acceptable behaviour

Governor Information

The governing body was reconstituted on 1 September 2013.

There are 14 governors.

The governing body has two main committees (Pupils & Curriculum and Resources) with committees for both Admissions and Ethos. A Joint Executive Committee (constituted under a Formal Collaboration Agreement) also exists with The Thomas Coram Church of England School, Berkhamsted.

The remit of the governing body and its committees are set out in the Terms of Reference of each. These are available, from the school, on request.

Governor Information 2017
Governing Body Meeting Attendance 2017-2018
Governing Body Meeting Attendance 2016-2017
Governors Annual Report 2016-2017

Governor's Area