Quick Links

Useful Links

Close
Close

 

Reception learning activities

Welcome to the learning activities page for Reception! Activities for this week are below. Click on the + to see downloads for previous weeks.

Activity grid

Letter formation sheet

 

You can also listen to stories from your teacher on our YouTube channel.

Week beginning 23 March 

Tuesday 24 March 2020

Tuesday 24 March - Flash cards

Wednesday 25 March 2020

Wednesday 25 March- Tricky word video

Thursday 26 March 2020

Friday 27 March 2020

Week beginning 30 March 

Monday 30 March 2020

Tuesday 31 March 2020

Wednesday 1 April 2020

Thursday 2 April 2020

Friday 3 April 2020

Friday 3 April - Sentence cards

Easter break activities 

Below are optional activities for the children to complete over Easter break. There is one sheet of activities per week. We will resume posting daily activities on Monday 20 April 2020. Happy Easter everyone!

Easter activity guide - Reception Week 1

Easter activity guide - Reception Week 2

And these general Easter activity ideas

Week beginning 20 April

Monday 20 April 2020

Maths Challenge Grid

Monday 20 April phonics video - ow

Tuesday 21 April 2020

Tuesday 21 April - ow

Wednesday 22 April 2020

Wednesday 22 April phonics video - oi

Thursday 23 April 2020

Thursday 23 April - oi

Friday 24 April 2020

Week beginning 27 April

Maths Challenge Grid

Monday 27 April 2020

Monday 27 April phonics video - ear

Tuesday 28 April

Wednesday 29 April 2020

Wednesday 29 April phonics video - air

Thursday 30 April 2020

Thursday 30 April - air board game

Friday 1 May 2020

Week beginning 4 May

Maths word problem grid updated

Monday 4 May 2020

Monday 4 May phonics video - ure

Tuesday 5 May 2020

Wednesday 6 May 2020

Wednesday 6 May phonics video - er

Thursday 7 May 2020

Week beginning 11 May

Maths challenge grid

Challenge grid - position sheet

Monday 11 May 2020

Tuesday 12 May 2020

Wednesday 13 May 2020

Thursday 14 May 2020

Friday 15 May 2020

Week beginning 18 May

Monday 18 May 2020

Maths Challenge Grid

You're a Dinosaur and you know it - PowerPoint

Monday 18 May - Dinosaur PowerPoint

Tuesday 19 May 2020

Wednesday 20 May 2020

Thursday 21 May 2020

Friday 22 May 2020

May half term

Over May half term we will not be setting daily tasks. Instead we have created a grid of ten activities that are optional. Please note all year groups, from Nursery up to Year 2, have the exact same grid of activities; we thought it would be nice for those children who have siblings to complete the activities together. The children do not need to record evidence of these tasks in their books, for those of you that have children in Nursery or Reception you may like to upload photos or videos on to Tapestry. We hope you have a lovely half term. Please click on the link below to access the activities:

May half term activity grid

Week beginning 1 June

Learning Grid 

Remote Learning Day 1

Remote Learning Day 2

Maths worksheet

Week beginning 8 June

Learning Grid

Remote Learning Day 1

Remote Learning Day 2

Maths sheet

Week beginning 15 June

Challenge Grid

Day 1

Day 2

PowerPoint- 'ch'

PowerPoint- 'sh'

Tens frame template

Phonic sounds (once playing, tap the arrows to expand)

Tricky words (once playing, tap the arrows to expand)

Week beginning 22 June

Learning Grid

Day 1

Day 2

PowerPoint - 'ng'

PowerPoint - 'th'

Week beginning 29 June

Learning grid

Day 1

Phonics PowerPoint- ai

Day 2

Phonics PowerPoint- ee

Week beginning 6 July

Art Week Activity Grid

 

In addition to the work teachers have set there are lots of links on our Remote Learning page.

For Reception, there is also:

Early Years Home Learning Pack

Early Years Home Learning Projects from Robin Hood Trust: Week 1 – View Here, Week 2 – View Here, Week 3 – View Here, Week 4 – View Here, Week 5 – View Here, Week 6 – View Here, Week 7 – View Here, Week 8 – View Here, Week 9 – View Here, Week 10 – View Here, Week 11 – View Here, Week 12- View Here, Week 13 – View Here, Week 14 – View Here, Week 15 – View Here

Early Years Home Learning Projects from HCAT: Week 1Week 2, Week 3, Week 4, Week 5, Week 6Week 7Week 8Week 9

10 days of Home Learning resources from Twinkl (a very large .zip file)

Mathletics Numbers and Patterns work booklet for Reception and teacher guide 

50 recommended reads for Reception